Star2Billing’s Technical Director and Author of Newfies-Dialer, Areski, is to present a technical overview of our latest open source project at the weekly Freeswitch Users Conference, today, Wednesday 14th December  at 17:00 UTC.

Newfies-Dialer, is voice broadcasting and auto-dialling solution to allow you to call thousands of contacts delivering emergency and marketing messages. It can also be used to provide custom IVR which can be used for surveys, polls and voting applications.

Areski will discuss the operation of the system as well as the technical aspects of its development that allow Newfies-Dialer to scale, making incredible numbers of calls. He will be available for questions and answers during the conference.

To participate, please call the conference at 1700 UTC (1200 CDT / 1PM EDT) by calling sip:888@conference.freeswitch.org or via the PSTN at +1-919-386-9900. More details and the recording can be found at http://wiki.freeswitch.org/wiki/Weekly_Conference_Call